GK Internet GK Internet

Projects

2017 - Today

StrawPoll.com

StrawPoll.com is the international version of the popular StrawPoll service to drive further expansion. Even if the survey pages seem simple, they are anything but small house numbers with currently around 6 million visits per month. Those who want to get to the bottom of the phenomenon are welcome to take a look at strawpoll.com.

2015 - Today

StrawPoll.de

StrawPoll.de is a simple tool to conduct short surveys. After entering a question and suitable answer options, the survey can be published via a short link or distributed to specific participants. Try it out and start your own survey on strawpoll.de!

2014 - 2017

DailyDota2.com

Launched in September 2014 as a service combining livestreams of professional Dota2 tournaments with statistics, the project has quickly attracted over 15,000 daily active visitors. The quarterly so-called "Dota 2 Majors", each with $3,000,000 in prize money, and "The International", held every summer with up to $20 million in prize money, attract around 500,000 simultaneous viewers, a statistics-interested portion of whom watch on dailydota2.com.

2010 - 2016

Siedler Online® Wiki

A small project on the side that happened to become a success. The Settlers Online®, a browser game of the well-known PC game series, is still in open beta, but still over 150,000 visitors a month find their way to my Settlers Wiki. There, with the help of experts and Settlers veterans, every newcomer and casual player is helped with words and deeds. More tools are planned on SiedlerTools.de, but we will wait until the official release of Die Siedler Online®.

2008 - 2015

GameStats.org

The name GameStats.org was created by the internationalization of War-Riders.de. Shortly after that, however, GameStats for Spaceinvasion and for Ikariam were developed and published exclusively under the name GameStats.org. Within several years, this allowed me to build a good name internationally for sophisticated gaming tools. At its peak, gamestats.org had over 250,000 unique users, over 1,500,000 unique visits, and over 5 million PIs per month.

2007 - 2015

War-Riders.de

With war-riders.de the first public website was created in October 2007. The statistics tool for OGame.de became a complete success after only a few months and was soon exported to France. Exports to England, USA, Spain and Poland followed soon after, where the site was popularized under the name GameStats.org.

GK Internet GK Internet

Projekte

2017 - Heute

StrawPoll.com

Mit StrawPoll.com ist die internationale Version des beliebten StrawPoll Services, um weitere Expansion voranzutreiben. Auch wenn die Umfrageseiten simpel erscheinen, sind sie mit derzeit rund 6 Mio. Visits pro Monat alles andere als kleine Hausnummern. Wer dem Phänomen auf den Grund gehen möchte, kann sich gerne auf strawpoll.com umschauen.

2015 - Heute

StrawPoll.de

StrawPoll.de ist ein einfaches Tool um Kurzumfragen durchzuführen. Nach Eingabe einer Frage und passenden Antwortmöglichkeiten kann die Umfrage per Kurzlink veröffentlicht bzw. an bestimmte Teilnehmer verbreitet werden. Probier's aus und starte deine eigene Umfrage auf strawpoll.de!

2014 - 2017

DailyDota2.com

Im September 2014 als Service gestartet, welcher Livestreams von professionellen Dota2-Turnieren mit Statistiken kombiniert, hat das Projekt schnell über 15.000 tägliche, aktive Besucher angelockt. Die quartalweise stattfindenden sog. "Dota 2 Majors" mit jeweils $3.000.000 Preisgeld, und das jeden Sommer stattfindende "The International" mit bis zu 20 Millionen Dollar Preisgeld locken ca. 500.000 zeitgleiche Zuschauer an, von denen ein statistik-interessierter Teil auf dailydota2.com zusieht.

2010 - 2016

Siedler Online® Wiki

Ein kleines Projekt am Rande, das zufällig zum Erfolg wurde. Die Siedler Online®, ein Browserspiel der bekannten PC-Spiele Reihe, steckt zwar noch in der Open-Beta, aber dennoch finden über 150.000 Besucher monatlich den Weg zu meinem Siedler Wiki. Dort wird mit Hilfe von Experten und Siedler-Veteranen einem jeden Neueinsteiger und Casual-Spieler mit Rat und Tat geholfen. Geplant sind weitere Tools auf SiedlerTools.de, jedoch wird bis zum offziellen Release von Die Siedler Online® gewartet.

2008 - 2015

GameStats.org

Der Name GameStats.org entstand durch die Internationalisierung von War-Riders.de. Kurz darauf wurden jedoch GameStats für Spaceinvasion und für Ikariam entwickelt, die ausschließlich unter dem Namen GameStats.org veröffentlicht wurden. Innerhalb mehrerer Jahre konnte ich damit international einen guten Namen für anspruchsvolle Spiele-Tools aufbauen. Zu Hochzeiten wies gamestats.org mit mehr als 250.000 Unique Users über 1.500.000 Unique Visits und über 5 Millionen PIs pro Monat auf.

2007 - 2015

War-Riders.de

Mit war-riders.de entstand im Oktober 2007 die erste öffentliche Webseite. Das Statistik-Tool für OGame.de wurde nach nur wenigen Monaten ein voller Erfolg und bald nach Frankreich exportiert. Bald darauf folgten auch die Exporte nach England, USA, Spanien und Polen, wo die Seite unter dem Namen GameStats.org bekannt gemacht wurde.